top of page

We are all different; embrace your uniqueness. differentisdivine

I used to think my voice would never be heard. I used to think I had no power to make a difference. I was wrong. Making a difference is about finding your voice then shaping your message in a way that others can hear it. I first realized I had something to say when my hero, Dr. Stephen Beals, asked me to speak at a craniofacial event. I was reluctant initially, but when I found that sharing my experiences could actually help someone – I was hooked. Dr. Beals and that experience helped me to find my voice, find my message, and find my purpose. That is when I created my tagline “different is divine.” I used it as the name of my presentation and it has been the source of inspiration for me ever since. I have not spoken at an event in a while, but I continue to write and find ways to keep my message out there. People think being born with a facial difference is a curse or something terrible – it isn’t. For me, it was a blessing. It is what makes me compassionate, understanding, and special. I may not have always seen it that way, but I know as an adult that is the truth. My goal is to help people embrace that which makes them unique and find a way to share the lessons they have learned from their distinct experiences in a positive, uplifting way. So what makes you unique?

Gina Butchin was born with a facial difference. She says, "The way I look at it, I was meant to be born this way. It makes me different, it makes me special, and most importantly, it makes me who I am. Being different is divine." Click Here to follow her blog differentisdivine.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page