top of page

In My Own Words

Some of us are really excited Wonder the Film will be released this November. It has the potential to start conversations about what life is like for those living with craniofacial differences. Even though the book achieved best-seller success, and has helped inspire a Choose Kind movement, I have spoken to parents and individuals with craniofacial differences who are concerned that the story doesn't reflect their own experiences.

Many want the opportunity to tell their own story. I consider myself and my job description as a Director of Storytelling. I struggle with how to share stories that aren't my own. I want to share and curate stories, but more than anything really inspire others to be bold and share their own stories.

Then the idea hit me, why not provide a space for people to tell their stories? After watching a bunch of Facebook Live videos, we decided to try it out on our Facebook page. This idea has seem to taken on a life on its own and we are really excited to announce we have booked a number of authors. We will be posting all the videos on our website so those that don't have access to Facebook can participate.

You do not have to have a published book to be featured. All you need is your story.

Now you know the inspiration behind In My Own Words: A FACES' Live Storytelling Event.

If you want to be included on our list as a Facebook Live Storyteller, then just send me an email, sarah@faces-cranio.org. We want to hear your story.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page